Testimonials


Here’s what some previous participants have said about their Thames Training course

I would recommend this course to anyone needing to learning about Paediatric First Aid. It was great fun and we learnt a lot from it. We all feel confident now in helping someone in need. Thank you very much. Reviewed on 27 Jan 2013 for Paediatric 12 Hour Adult, Infant, Child First Aid course.
Janice was excellent. She made everything clear, easy and feasible even for the least confident of us. Reviewed on 12 Jan 2013 for Emergency First Aid at Work course.
Really good, informative and lighthearted course. Good mixture of practical and theory Reviewed on 12 Nov 2012 for Paediatric 12 Hour Adult, Infant, Child First Aid course.
Janice was able to get the training over to all in the group and made the training very enjoyable, giving great instruction and demonstrations to follow. Reviewed on 24 Oct 2012 for Paediatric 12 Hour Adult, Infant, Child First Aid course.
Janice is friendly, knowledgeable and reassuring. She explained things really clearly and I felt comfortable asking questions. Her course was useful and relevant to our workplace and I really enjoyed it. Reviewed on 24 Sep 2012 for Paediatric 12 Hour Adult, Infant, Child First Aid course.
We have had a number of first aid related training courses held at our premises and Janice has been the instructor on each one. Janice is the ideal person to deliver these courses – informative, professional, knowledgable and makes the course fun too. We look forward to the next one! Reviewed on 23 Aug 2012 for AED course.
Very helpful and friendly. Taught the course with great knowledge and was very good at interacting with those on the course. Clarified any questions asked and was obviously experienced in first aid.
Reviewed on 03 Jul 2012 for Emergency First Aid at Work course.
I found Janice to be friendly, professional and kept the class moving at a good pace.
Reviewed on 24 Apr 2012 for Health and Safety Awareness Level 1 course.
This is the 3rd First Aid course I have attended (previous courses with other training providers) and it was by far the best! Well organised, well presented, informative & FUN! Fantastic value for money and I will definitely recommend the course.Reviewed on 22 Apr 2012 for Emergency First Aid at Work course.
Janice made the day interesting, informative and instructive. Couldn’t have asked for more. Many thanksReviewed on 18 Apr 2012 for Emergency First Aid at Work course.
“Excellent Course  – being so interactive has helped me learn so much more and I feel I will remember what to do in different situations with more confidence.”  Lisa, Barton
“I really liked that we got to try doing CPR on the child and baby, I was so surprised how hard you have to push”. Angela, Headington
“Very interesting and refreshing. It provided me with all the 1st Aid I should ever need.”  Claire Marston
“The pace of learning was kept at a very effective level including good and helpful interaction.”  Vicky Didcot
“Thank you, I now feel a lot more confident about looking after my grandchildren.”  Eileen, Cumnor
“I found the video clips very helpful to clarify things. More interesting  than other First Aid courses.
“It’s so scary being a mum. Thanks, I now feel like I know what to do in an emergency.” Melissa, Oxford
“Really good, well formatted, including all necessary information delivered at a good pace.” Sandra, Oxford
“I was really worried before about my baby choking and not knowing what to do. Now I know I could deal with it if I had to.” Sarah new mum, Botley
“ The way the course was delivered was perfect., easy to follow, easy to understand language with a fun attitude”
Nita, Kennington
“ Excellent Course – I can honestly say that I have learnt so much more than on any other 1st aid course.”
Marion, Bicester
“The inclusion of stories and the practical approach ensures it ‘s easy to remember.”
Kirsty, Bicester
“ I do feel confident that I could handle a first aid emergency now, and it’s an asset to have for me and the company as it applies to every part of life whether in work or not. The instructor was well informed and kept me interested. I would definitely recommend this course to others.”
Ryan, Brackley
“ The instructor was very well informed .She gave me confidence to cope in a first aid emergency. This was the best first aid course I’ve been on. The course went very quickly.
Val, Wheatley
“ I thought this course was fantastic. I liked the fact it was so interactive and using the dummies helped me gain more confidence.”
Louise, Headington
Floating Social Media Icons Powered by Acurax Blog Designing Company
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Linkedin